Sunday, 13 December 2015

Haiku's

Memory's 21st Century Learning

21st Century Learning!!!  


I want to be the best learner I can be and that's why I think 21st Century style of learning is the BEST!

What do you think of the idea “ I learn best at a desk”  I strongly disagree with this. I believe that most of you would also disagree with this statement

Today I am here to talk to you about why old school learning is boring and why 21st century learning is the BEST.

The old school way of learning is when teachers prepared students for work not LIFE. They chose when, how and where students learnt.  It was a one size fits all way of learning. This means that everyone had to learn the same thing even if it was too easy or hard for them.

In old school the only reason why students went to school was to get a job and go to university, But that was all. You only had a limited amount of jobs to chose from. In the future when we finish school there will be lots of new jobs that haven’t even been invented yet. 21st Century learning is helping us to be able to do these jobs.

I know 21st century learning is better because You can use technology & wifi to help get access to your learning easier and faster. For example if you were researching you don’t have to search through books you can research on the internet and You can also share you work using any device.

I know in 21st century Learning you can work in lots of different spaces inside, outside & different classes. You can choose your own choices of what you want to learn & where you want to learn.

In 21st century learning, Students work together in teams and groups, Student share their ideas and solve problems together. In the olden days students had to learn on their own, so you didn't get to learn as much.

By now you surely have to agree with me, that 21st century learning is the best because it can get you somewhere in life. Old century learning won’t. New modern technology helps us access our learning any time and anywhere.

Thank you for listening to my speech!!!